Past Jury Members

H.E. Mr. Upendra Tripathy

Director General, International Solar Alliance

Shri Upendra Tripathy is a retired Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of Karnataka Cadre. He is the first Director General of the International Solar Alliance. Well known for receiving the prestigious Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration in individual category, Tripathy received several other awards for his innovations and ideas during his career as a civil servant. He was the first and founding Director General of International Solar Alliance which the first treaty based International Organisation head-quartered in India. ISA is an alliance of 121 countries worldwide focusing on solar power utilisation, co-operation, and sustainable energy. Previously, Mr. Tripathy was the Secretary to Ministry of New and Renewable Energy from 1 April 2014 until 31 October 2016

Dr. Ashvini Kumar

Ph.D. (IITD),Director, Renewable Energy Technologies Division, The Energy and Resources Institute (Former Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd.)

Prof. Virendra K Vijay

PhD, Head & IREDA Chair Professor, Centre for Rural Development and Technology, Indian Institute of Technology,

Delhi (National Coordinator – Unnat Bharat Abhiyan of MHRD, Govt. of India; Convener- National program on Scientific Validation and Research on Panchgavya (SVAROP), by Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India; General Secretary, Biogas Forum- India (BIGFIN)

Mr. Prafulla Pathak

Advisor- IFGE, Secretary General of Solar Energy Society of India (SESI)

Capt.(Dr.) Rajendra B. Saner-Patil

Director, Central Institute of Road Transport (CIRT)

Mr. Prakash Lohia

Chairman & MD, Merino Industries LImited

Mrs. Swati Agarwal

Sr. Director & Co National Head

CARE Ratings Limited

Siddhartha Zarabi

Executive Editor, BTVI

Siddharth Zarabi, Senior Journalist and Macro-Economic Policy Expert, has joined Business Today TV as Managing Editor. He will be reporting to Rahul Kanwal, News Director TVTN and Executive Director, Business Today.

An award-winning media professional and Chevening Scholar, Siddharth Zarabi is among India’s best-known journalists with over two decades of experience as a results-oriented, decisive leader. He has served stints at Bloomberg TV India, CNBC TV18, Hindustan Times, The Financial Express and Business Standard.

Pawan Kumar Agarwal

Senior President & Deputy Head- Corporate Finance, Global Head- Renewable Energy, YES Bank

Mr. Rakesh Kumar

Programme Director & Sr. Consultant, International Solar Alliance